More Hooded Cowls

These hoods are a bit big, but my grandson was the only model around today!

6170f9fee6370998a8947b9fb644a91a

 

.

I adapted this pattern just by sight because I did not want to pay for it. Basically, I cast on about 35 stitches for the neck piece with an M 9mm hook. After 4 or 5 rows, I left ten stitches at each end, and crocheted rows of 25 stitches to form the hood section, stitching up the top seam when I had completed about 18 rows.

 

 

.

These are simply cowls with ears added. Rather than leave the cowl around the neck, you pull them up to frame a young child’s face.

Leave a Reply

