Crocheted Pinafore; It Turned Out!!

This purple drunnamed (48)ess was commissioned by one of my daughters for a niece who loves purple and loves dresses even more. She is one of those little girls who changes umpteen times a day. I had only one of those, thank goodness.

I cut out the shell pattern around the yoke because with my thicker yarn and hook, it looked ridiculous. So the dress didn’t stick out right under the armpits, I crocheted 4 extra rows of double crochet before starting the shells. I also omitted the chain stitches under the arm because my first attempt looked far too wide, probably because of my thicker yarn.Because this dress is all one piece and crocheted in the round, it couldn’t be easier.

I found this pinafore on Ravelry, of course.

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/girls-lace-pinafore

http://www.yarnspirations.com/pattern/crochet/girls-…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

